2016 EVENTS SCHEDULE

Sculpture Park Open House Schedule
The Sculpture Park will be open to the public free of charge.
You are encouraged to pre-arrange guided sculpture tours during any of our open houses by emailing: curator@rubinoffsculpturepark.org.

Except as otherwise noted, sculpture viewing times are
10:30 am to 1:30 pm on the following scheduled days:

  Tuesday July 12, 2016
  Thursday July 14, 2016
  Tuesday July 19, 2016
  Thursday July 21, 2016
  Sunday July 24, 2016    (note: hours 1-4 pm)
  Tuesday July 26, 2016
  Thursday July 28, 2016
  Tuesday August 2, 2016
  Thursday August 4, 2016
  Tuesday August 9, 2016
  Thursday August 11, 2016
  Saturday August 13, 2016    (note: hours 1-4 pm)

Guided Sculpture Tours
Throughout our regularly scheduled summer openings, guided sculpture tours can be pre-arranged.
To book email: curator@rubinoffsculpturepark.org

Masters of Counterpoint Concert Series
  Haydn's, "Sunrise" Quartet, Op. 76, No. 4
  Sunday July 24, 2016
  Park Open to the Public  1-4 pm
  Concert begins  2 pm

  Beethoven, String Quartet No.5 in A major, Op.18 No.5
  Saturday August 13, 2016
  Park Open to the Public  1-4 pm
  Concert begins  2 pm

The Borealis String Quartet returns to perform the eighth season of our ongoing Masters of Counterpoint series. Click here for more information on the Borealis String Quartet.

Pieces are selected which feature the use of counterpoint, a technique Jeffrey Rubinoff uses extensively in his sculpture work.

Jeffrey Rubinoff has stated that he perceives: "Music as sculpture in elastic space, and sculpture as music in plastic space."

All concerts and park openings are free of charge and held in the outdoor amphitheater (weather permitting).

May 28-30th, 2016 | Company of Ideas Forum
2016 Forum will discuss Cambridge art historian and BBC Broadcaster Dr. James Fox's forthcoming book The Art of Jeffrey Rubinoff, as well as the work of the Vid Simoniti, the Churchill College Cambridge Junior Research Fellow in Art as a Source of Knowledge.